Drivers Education In California

A high school student spends over 30 hours each week in a classroom. The State of California requires a student to spend 30 hours in driver’s education sessions to obtain a learner’s permit. There are also drivers education courses offered online that allow people to study at home at a pace, schedule and time of their choice. A computerized program scores the exams and a DMV Certificate of completion is mailed out to the successful online attendees. The system is designed to work well with PC’s and Mac’s and with any Internet connection speed. There is no special plug-ins needed.

Continue reading

Drivers Education Courses

Any individual above 15 years and 6 months of age may enroll in driver education courses. On completion of the course, a practice permit may be obtained from the driver’s license division that allows driving with a licensed parent, guardian or spouse. Subsequently, the person has to visit a driver’s license office to show proof of registration for a driver’s education course. This is followed by a written test. Each course must include instruction in motor vehicle insurance and the effect of drugs and alcohol on an operator of a motor vehicle.

Continue reading

Georgia Driving Laws and Teen Drivers Education

TADRA

The Teenage & Adult Driver Responsibility Act (TADRA) was established in Georgia by a collaborative effort of highway safety advocates, legislators, law enforcement officials, educators, businesses and media in the wake of a high number of fatal vehicle crashes involving young, inexperienced drivers. TADRA involves an intense, three-step education process that allows the young driver to gain more experience behind the wheel. Additionally, it also requires that prior to the issuance of a Class D license you must have completed a cumulative total of at least forty (40) hours of other supervised driving experience, including at least six (6) hours at night.

Continue reading